¡Muchas Gracias!

There are a lot of people I’d like to thank for making this trip possible.

First and foremost AIA Chicago and the Martin Roche scholarship jury who bestowed upon me this gracious honor.

Secondly, the individuals and organizations that have assisted me during the unparalleled economic times of 2009. Without you all I don’t know how I would have been able to accomplish what I have in Medellín.

Chris Lee
Steven Glass
TSAO Design Group

Third, the amazing Architects who’ve taken the time to teach me over the course of the past decade. Thank you for your constant patience and continued support.

Design and Architecture Senior High School

Mary Johnson
Najeeb Campbell
Pilar Benitez

Miami-Dade College

Luis Felipe Barahona
Santiago Aranegui
Oscar De Armas
Juan Carlos Martin
Lilliana Murillo
Igor Reyes

Syracuse University

Larry Davis
Richard Ingersoll
Fransisco Sanin
Elizabeth Kamell

Illinois Institute of Technology

Carol Ross Barney
Marshall Brown
Monica Chadha
Peter Land
Susan Conger-Austin
Donna Robertson
R. Stephen Sennott
Thomas Brock
John DeSalvo
Anthony Wood
Tim Brown
Martin Felsen
Benjamin Riley
Matthew D. Miller
Matthew Cook
David Fleener
Blake Davis
Michael Glynn
Thomas J. McLeish
Lauren Karwoski-Magee
Kathleen Nagle
Paul Pettigrew
Catherine Wetzel
David Sharpe
William Emmick
Nancy Hamill
Sue Ryan
Homa Shojaie
Charles Braucher
John Kriegshauser
Lucas Kowalczyk

Finally, to the colleges and friends I’ve made over the course of the past decade of design.

I don’t know how to begin to thank you for being a part of my life. For through your friendship, your kindness and constant support, you have helped to propel me to greatness; Without seeing your amazing talents, witnessing your courageous work ethic and watching you succeed in achieving the goals of your own, I would have never been able to strive towards the goals that I’ve set and achieve all that I have.

Thank you.